Prosecco Matinée

Venue: Burghaldenhaus

A dialogue with Urs Stahel, curator of photography and Davide Monteleone, author of the main exhibition of the Fotofestival Lenzburg 2022 “Sinomocene” in the Stapferhaus. Musical accompaniment by the jazz-Latin-soul duo Harter & Locher.

“If your pictures aren’t good enough, you aren’t close enough” – Based on the famous quote by Robert Capa, one of the most influential representatives of documentary photography in the 20th century, we will explore together the role of photographic documentation of facts in today’s world, in search of truth and our relationship with photography, which permeates and influences daily life on a geopolitical, but also on a personal level. This will be a dialogue between two world-class photography experts: Urs Stahel, curator of photography in various museums and Davide Monteleone, author of the main exhibition of the Lenzburg 2022 Photo Festival “Sinomocene” at the Stapferhaus. The introduction will be in German, the subsequent conversation in English. The event will be musically framed by the Jazz-Latin-Soul-Duo Harter & Locher. The groovy sound is characterized by the varied guitar playing of Mathias Harter and the warm saxophone sound of Martin Locher.

This event by the Lenzburg Cultural Commission is organized as part of the Lenzburg 2022 Photo Festival, which will take place in Lenzburg and Aarau from August 27 to October 2 under the theme re:sources 2.0.

Admission: adults CHF 20.- / youth CHF 15.-
Box office open from 10.15 a.m.

Register now

Prosecco Matinée

Veranstaltungsort: Burghaldenhaus

Ein Dialog mit Urs Stahel, Kurator für Fotografie und Davide Monteleone, Autor der Hauptausstellung des Fotofestivals Lenzburg 2022 „Sinomocene“ im Stapferhaus. Musikalische Begleitung durch das Jazz-Latin-Soul-Duo Harter & Locher.

«If your pictures aren’t good enough, you aren’t close enough» – Ausgehend von dem berühmten Zitat von Robert Capa, einem der einflussreichsten Vertreter der Dokumentarfotografie im 20. Jahrhundert, werden wir uns gemeinsam mit der Rolle der fotografischen Dokumentation von Tatsachen in der heutigen Zeit befassen, auf der Suche nach der Wahrheit und unserer Beziehung zur Fotografie, die das tägliche Leben auf geopolitischer, aber auch auf persönlicher Ebene durchdringt und beeinflusst. Es handelt sich um einen Dialog zwischen zwei Fotografie-Experten von Weltrang: Urs Stahel, Kurator für Fotografie in verschiedenen Museen und Davide Monteleone, Autor der Hauptausstellung des Fotofestivals Lenzburg 2022 „Sinomocene“ im Stapferhaus. Die Einleitung wird auf Deutsch sein, das anschliessende Gespräch auf Englisch. Musikalisch umrahmt wird der Anlass vom Jazz-Latin-Soul-Duo Harter & Locher. Der groovige Sound wird geprägt durch das variantenreiche Gitarrenspiel von Mathias Harter und dem warmen Saxophon-Sound von Martin Locher.

Diese Veranstaltung der Kulturkommission Lenzburg wird im Rahmen des Fotofestivals Lenzburg 2022 organisiert, das vom 27. August bis 2. Oktober in Lenzburg und Aarau unter dem Thema re:sources 2.0 stattfindet.

Eintritt: Erwachsene CHF 20.- / Jugendliche CHF 15.-
Kasse ab 10.15 Uhr geöffnet

Zur Anmeldung