Who we are

The Fotofestival Lenzburg is an up-and-coming festival of photography that takes place annually in the history-rich town of Lenzburg in the heart of Switzerland. For one month every September, it brings together participating experts and an interested public. Lenzburg’s proximity to the art metropolises of Zurich and Basel attracts regional and international participants and visitors to the festival.

Every year, the Fotofestival Lenzburg transforms its host town into an exhibition space dedicated exclusively to photography, presenting the medium in a wide variety of venues. With curated group and solo exhibitions, guided tours, workshops, portfolio discussions, lectures and accompanying events, the festival presents various photographic positions to be explored. It also offers numerous opportunities to meet and exchange with a community of enthusiasts in an open yet intimate setting.

The Fotofestival Lenzburg is a project of the Society for Photography of Lenzburg, founded in 2017.

If you have any questions or suggestions, please send an e-mail to: info@fotofestivallenzburg.ch

 

The Team

Festival’s Direction
Margherita Guerra
margherita@fotofestivallenzburg.ch

Curation
Daniel Blochwitz
daniel@fotofestivallenzburg.ch 

Communication – Contact with press, press release
Miryam Abebe
miryam@fotofestivallenzburg.ch

Communication – text, website and newsletter
Olga Kuck
olga@fotofestivallenzburg.ch

Communication – Social Media
Michelle Koch
michelle@fotofestivallenzburg.ch

Operations – Marketing
Sabine Schaub
sabine@fotofestivallenzburg.ch

Operations – Photo books
Anja Meyer
anja@fotofestivallenzburg.ch

Operations – Sponsors
Andrea Schäfer
andrea@fotofestivallenzburg.ch

Operations – Finances
Andrea Roos
andrea.roos@fotofestivallenzburg.ch

Volunteers
Rory Brambilla, Carmen Spiewok, Andrea Bühler

Become a member or sponsor

Would you like to contribute and actively help with your ideas at the Fotofestival Lenzburg? Would you like to receive the festival pass, information in advance and exclusive invitations? Then write us and become a member of our association: contact us via e-mail at info@fotofestivallenzburg.ch. We are happy to have you on board!

Member’s annual fee:  CHF 50.–

Lenzburger Gesellschaft für Fotografie
Hypothekarbank Lenzburg,
IBAN CH46 0830 7000 2879 5130 8
Burghaldenstr. 1
5600 Lenzburg